The Jack McCoul Capers

A Boatload (Book 1)

“The characters here are delicious, the plot tighter than the proverbial toad’s nether regions, the local color spot-on. A supersonic read.” – Amazon

When San Francisco con artist Jack McCoul gets married, he vows to give up his life of crime for good. But when his new brother-in-law pulls a heist, Jack and his wife get caught in the middle of a lethal fight over hot computer chips. He needs to pull off the swindle of a lifetime to nail the killer before the killer nails them.

Bad Karma (Book 2)

“An engrossing novel that should earn the series a bevy of new fans. The story is loaded with dishy one-liners. A proficient detective story that keeps the plot turning.” – Kirkus Reviews

Jack McCoul’s past comes roaring back when a former partner’s scheme to snatch a priceless statue drags him into a murder mystery.  When hired killers come gunning for him, Jack’s only choice is to do what he does best—even though it means breaking the law again.

Baby Blue (Book 3)

“Brilliantly authentic. Intelligent prose. Draws you in and keeps you.” – Goodreads

El Niño brings more than long-awaited rain to San Francisco. An old flame shows up on Jack McCoul’s doorstep and trouble is not far behind. Sparks fly and a storm of murder and double cross forces the former con artist back into the game to protect the ones he loves. This time he’s playing for keeps.

Shake City (Book 4)

“A lively, engaging narrative.” “A fitting addition to the series.” “Kept me guessing and entertained throughout.” – Amazon

As earthquakes threaten San Francisco, Jack McCoul must dodge killers and turn the tables on greedy developers and crooked politicians who will stop at nothing to sell the City’s heart and soul to the highest bidder.

The Jack Mccoul Capers (Box Set)

All four Jack McCoul Capers in a price-saving E-book Box Set: A Boatload, Bad Karma, Baby Blue, Shake City.